The Endless Row

loner's boat

I’m sitting by the shore of a lake
I look, I catch sight of a wild bird
I cast a little rock into the air
And watch the staring bird fly
But not to me, sad nerd

She’s black, she’s wild
‘Come to me, wild girl’
She perches with the breeze,
On a tree in lack of leaves
‘Perch on me, black girl’
She sings, I cry,
‘Sing for me wind one,
‘For I am a lonely one
‘Since flares of the golden morn,
‘You’ve stared–the only one’

I’m still sitting by the shore of the lake
I look, I catch sight of another bird
I cast a little rock into the air
And the staring bird takes flight;
Though not to me, sad nerd

She’s white, she’s wild
‘Come to me, wild girl’
She perches with the breeze,
On a tree in lack of leaves
‘Perch on me, white girl’
She sings, I cry,
‘Sing for me wind one,
‘For I am a lonely one
‘Since flares of the golden morn,
‘I’ve been here–the only one’

A death portion is in my hand
As I cast my feet upon the sand
And pull myself unto a boat;
Time take my life on an endless row
She comes–the black one
She perches on my shoulder
Her sister too, the white one
She perches on my finger

They sing, I cry
‘Angels’
They remind me of how beautiful I am’

One thought on “The Endless Row

  1. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through
    Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels.
    I will be grateful if you continue this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

