Temptations

Walking-alone

O Guardian Angel,
The guard to my soul
Where were you?

Where were you when the devil knocked?
He aimed and threw his luring tempt,
I gave in and mourned my heart’s attempt
To make my soul repent
Did you flee? And he shared my soul contempt?
I was meant to believe in you

Where were you when temptation rocked?
It came like wind from hell, swept
From miles away, to share my soul a dent
As the devil crept,
Did you flee and I lost my soul and wept?
I was meant to believe in you

I know there are things I won’t understand;
The storms behind my back that you have calmed
But say you could make the truth a glaring fact,
And lead me off temptation’s path,
And build your house in my solemn heart,
I’ll live to believe in you

7 thoughts on “Temptations

Leave a Reply

