Daughter’s Widow

Waiting in the snow

I’m on a journey to find love
My heart is empty and it feels sour
My mind is full and it feels heavy
I think it’s time to find love

The moon is shining, I’m on the sea shore
The wind is blowing, but am not sure;
Is it money I need? Or is it love?
Do I need money to find love?

The sun is rising, I’m on my room’s window
The snow had fallen, my house has turned igloo
The girl next door, her mum is a widow
Could I, in her, find love?

It’s night. I’m at the widow’s shelter
‘I’m here to give your daughter this flower’
The widow smiles, winks and whispers,
‘Am I not young enough to have that flower?’

4 thoughts on “Daughter’s Widow

Leave a Reply

