Motive

Hurt

I was lying on my bed
When virtue came to a sudden end
The patience in me, a mortal man
Was crushing up in a lethal ram

I heard the voice speak
But to me, I needed not heed
It came from my heart within
But my sanity I dared not trim

The night had a motive
But my mind, I think, was passive
I could pass a test of ‘death in action’
If only my heart bore that passion

But then I left the empty room
Tinted blue like the edges of a shining moon
And I ran, headed for nothing
I ran, with hope to find something–

Answers

Like a slave in an escape from his masters
I surrendered myself to a vicious fate:
Circumstances decide the choices made

2 thoughts on “Motive

Leave a Reply

