A Reverie

reverie

She’s adorned with beautiful eyes,
She’s glorified with self-confidence
I shall caress her beautiful sides;
A reverie of low competence

Eyes are windows to the heart, they say
But only a tongue on the inside can say
I wish they were doors, so that knock I may
A reverie, but come what may

That heart of hers I shall look from,
Rock that confidence she was built on,
Own it all ’cause I’d be guard to her tent
A reverie, yes, but I feel content

Eyes are doors to a soul, they say
But only a tongue on the inside can say
When the door is raised what one may see
In a pretty house many fouls could be

Leave a Reply

